Flying on Velocity Review Date

By auslaw | May 25, 2019, 10:08 AM
Has anyone had any experience travelling on the date of their Velocity review date?

I have international flights booked on my review date and am wondering whether they will count towards the previous or upcoming review year? I rang Velocity but got 3 different answers. Their final verdict was that it would count for both years, but I am wondering if anyone could please share their experiences with this?

Thanks!
No member give thanks

By jch | May 25, 2019, 10:53 PM
I think when I asked the answer was previous period but don't have experience on the flying in that day. Just moved a flight from one day before to one day after my review date in June.
No member give thanks

By Top gun | May 26, 2019, 03:38 PM
Im not sure if the same issue but if you fly between your review date and the new status date - normally about five days - any status credits earned in these 5 days go into a black hole and count for nothing - effectively you get points and nothing else counts. I earned 120 status credits during my review period and they were not carried into the new period.
No member give thanks

By jch | May 26, 2019, 09:53 PM
Well I'm doing my DSC status run about 3 days after my review date so they better count for the next period! ;)
Last edited by jch at May 26, 2019, 09.54 PM.
No member give thanks

By auslaw | May 28, 2019, 10:59 AM
I guess it's a matter of 'wait and see what happens' then! Thanks for the help :)
No member give thanks

By jlu | May 28, 2019, 08:56 PM
Hi there. I've flown on my VA review date twice. Can confirm that they will count towards both old and new years.
No member give thanks

By auslaw | May 29, 2019, 11:11 AM
Hi there. I've flown on my VA review date twice. Can confirm that they will count towards both old and new years.

Amazing! Thank you so much! That is definitely a relief as I will be earning a significant number of status credits.
No member give thanks

By asbindia | Jun 13, 2019, 10:10 PM
My review date is on the 7th of November, I got in touch with VA directly. It will count towards the new year

"In your case, if youre going to take an eligible flight on 07 November 2019, this will count towards your benefit period 2019-2020 in extending your Platinum membership for another 12 months with the benefit period of 2020-2021."
No member give thanks

×
×

Forgot Password

If you’ve forgotten your password, simply enter your email address below, then click 'Submit'. We’ll send you an email to re-activate your account and enter a new password.

×

Resend activation email

If you have not received the activation email, simply enter your email address below, then click 'Submit'. We’ll send you an email containing the activation link.

×