Etihad Complaints

By Not_again | Jan 14, 2017, 01:02 PM
Has anyone got an email address or contact details of how to escalate complaints at Etihad. Received appalling service on recent return flights in business to U.K. and just got a standard email back, saying it was a one off.
Thanks
No member give thanks

By melbcollege | Jan 14, 2017, 02:34 PM
Etihad has the worst attitude for dealing with complaints. I have to send my complaints to their CEO. you can google Etihad CEO and you will find the email address. Good luck! Worst airline to deal with. I stop flying them now!
Members who gave thanks

Not_again, mybne

By henrus | Jan 15, 2017, 10:06 AM
I have to agree with the poor attitude. The only way I've got any kind of good service was through twitter. Just yesterday I had someone hang up on me (I requested options after a schedule change), then the 2nd call the person said no options (despite the website indicating otherwise) and asked if he could help me with anything else.

Finally, through Twitter I was able to find out some of the options and the ability make some changes.
No member give thanks

By TheRealBabushka | Jan 15, 2017, 01:03 PM
Is it a cultural issue that the ME3 can't execute remedial actions well? 

And is it cultural that the risk of public shaming, in this case via twitter, motivates effective remedy in these societies?
No member give thanks

By Packetman21 | Jan 15, 2017, 01:18 PM
Fly Emirates next time, they are great!
No member give thanks

By Bigbird | Jan 16, 2017, 10:18 AM
From my personal experience as a TA, Etihad are one of the easiest to deal with. Quick and efficient phone service, excellent back end support and the best of all, great commissions. I have had to escalate a couple of complaints. Granted they were through our Etihad Rep which direct bookers don't have access to, but the complaints were dealt with within 48 hours.

P.S Qantas really need to sort out their trade support (4 hours on hold for a TA to speak to someone through their industry trade line is just ridiculous). This happens pretty much everytime you have to call them.
No member give thanks

By ChrisCh | Jan 16, 2017, 05:07 PM
Don't suppose you're an Etihad Guest Gold, Platinum or Exclusive member? If so, follow @EtihadPremium on Twitter and DM them your Etihad membership number to get connected. They seem to reply to all messages within a few minutes or an hour at most. :)
Member who gave thanks

David Flynn

By OldArn | Jan 18, 2017, 03:19 PM
Interesting - Im based in the Gulf and choose Etihad over Emirates and Qatar airways because of their service. When ever I have had a complaint its been dealt with promptly. Beware: in the Gulf complaints are an art form - often made for no reason other than to demonstrate superiority and extract an extra benefit (like a local sport). If your complaint is a "rant and rave" it could be interpreted as just another arrogant passenger - intimidating the crew. Try language like " I was disappointed by the service I received, I got the impression there may have been a fault in the galley ovens - the crew were struggling to provide the level of service I normally enjoy" something that makes you sound reasonable. Seriously - the regional passengers try every trick imaginable to scam benefits or punish crew - its horrible to see.
Members who gave thanks

Wingman , Di Ingelse

By Flying-Doctor | Jan 19, 2017, 02:49 PM
Don't suppose you're an Etihad Guest Gold, Platinum or Exclusive member? If so, follow @EtihadPremium on Twitter and DM them your Etihad membership number to get connected. They seem to reply to all messages within a few minutes or an hour at most.
they do reply within a few minutes, but I have experienced 50% of their replies are NON-replies. I am dealing with them Re retroclaims and I am going nowhere. 
Still choose them for all my trips when suits  
No member give thanks

By Etihad Airways | Jan 19, 2017, 06:56 PM
Dear Guest, 

Kindly send all feedback to our team, they would be happy to review this for you and create a formal case. You can reach our team at socialmedia@etihad.ae. 

We hope this helps, please do not hesitate to contact us at anytime for further assistance . *Gill 

Has anyone got an email address or contact details of how to escalate complaints at Etihad. Received appalling service on recent return flights in business to U.K. and just got a standard email back, saying it was a one off.
Thanks
No member give thanks

By Etihad Airways | Jan 21, 2017, 11:34 PM
Hi there, please advise if you are still in need of assistance. Thank you *Sky 

Etihad has the worst attitude for dealing with complaints. I have to send my complaints to their CEO. you can google Etihad CEO and you will find the email address. Good luck! Worst airline to deal with. I stop flying them now!
No member give thanks

By Etihad Airways | Jan 21, 2017, 11:35 PM
Hi there, have you received a case number we can check so we can advise on the next steps? *Sky 

Has anyone got an email address or contact details of how to escalate complaints at Etihad. Received appalling service on recent return flights in business to U.K. and just got a standard email back, saying it was a one off.
Thanks
No member give thanks

By Victor G | Jan 23, 2017, 12:44 PM
I recently had a bad service on EY463 from MEL-AUH.  I submitted feedback via the Etihad website and received a stock standard reply.  I responded to this advising the details of my return leg from Europe and commented that I hoped I would have a more positive experience next time.  Towards the end of the first leg I was approached by a senior crew member who asked how the flight had been and if they had done better than on my previous trip.  To be fair, they had looked after me well and I was happy to respond in the affirmative. 
No member give thanks

By spudseamus | Jan 25, 2017, 02:34 PM
I like to use EY because it is one stop to Dublin .   I must say (in J) that I was looked after beautifully on a number of trips ,much better than Lufstanza / Qantas/ Thai . Their ground staff  can be found wanting at times but the lounges and FA's  have been just a joy to fly with !  Maybe I have been lucky ? But I know I had a great last trip but the pax in front of me would say different ! Perhaps the difference was I smiled when interacting with the FA and was not rude !  
No member give thanks

By Etihad Airways | Feb 01, 2017, 11:52 AM
Hi there, please send us your case number so we can assist you with your complaint. Thank you *Sky 

Etihad has the worst attitude for dealing with complaints. I have to send my complaints to their CEO. you can google Etihad CEO and you will find the email address. Good luck! Worst airline to deal with. I stop flying them now!
No member give thanks

By Etihad Airways | Feb 01, 2017, 11:54 AM
Hi there, 
We are happy to hear your latest experience with us was better than the one before. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you on one of our flights again soon. Thank you for choosing us. *Sky 

I recently had a bad service on EY463 from MEL-AUH.  I submitted feedback via the Etihad website and received a stock standard reply.  I responded to this advising the details of my return leg from Europe and commented that I hoped I would have a more positive experience next time.  Towards the end of the first leg I was approached by a senior crew member who asked how the flight had been and if they had done better than on my previous trip.  To be fair, they had looked after me well and I was happy to respond in the affirmative. 
No member give thanks

×
×

Forgot Password

If you’ve forgotten your password, simply enter your email address below, then click 'Submit'. We’ll send you an email to re-activate your account and enter a new password.

×

Resend activation email

If you have not received the activation email, simply enter your email address below, then click 'Submit'. We’ll send you an email containing the activation link.

×